Pro Kabaddi League Winners List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Though India has always been known as a cricket crazy nation, it has recently seen an upsurge in the popularity of other sports like kabaddi and football too. Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) refers to the professional kabaddi league organized in India and is inspired by the most famous IPL T20 cricket league tournament, which is loved by the Indian cricket fans. PKL has eight teams from different cities across the country participating in it and its first season was played in 2014. Mashal Sports is managing PKL at present, a company co founded by Anand Mahindra of Mahindra Groups and Charu Sharma. A major stake in the company is held by Star India, while the official broadcasting rights of the league are held by Star Sports. and Hotstar have the online broadcasting rights of PKL.

Till date, 7 seasons of Pro Kabaddi League have been completed successfully and eighth season will start soon:

Winner of Pro Kabaddi League 2014 Season 1

Pro Kabaddi League 2014 Season 1

Pro Kabaddi League was inaugurated in 2014, with the first season going on the floor on 26th July, 2015 and coming to conclusion on 31st August, 2014. A total of 60 games were played in the season, which had 8 teams in participation. The final was played between Jaipur Pink Panther and U Mumba in Mumbai on 31st August. Jaipur Pink Panthers emerged as the winner by beating U Mumba with a score of 35-24.

Winner of Pro Kabaddi League 2015 Season 2

Pro Kabaddi League 2015 Season 2

The second season of Pro Kabaddi League was started on 18th July 2015 and came to an end on 23rd August 2015. This one again had 60 matches played in this duration, with the final battle being held between U Mumba and Bengaluru Bulls, this time again in Mumbai venue. The second season had U Mumba as the final winner, as the team ousted Bengaluru Bulls with a margin of 6 points in the grand finale.

Winner of Pro Kabaddi League 2016 Season 3

Patna Pirates

Unlike the last two seasons, Pro Kabaddi League have two seasons in the  year 2016. The first season played from 30th January to 5th March 2016 while the second one played in July 2016. The winner of the season 3 was Patna Pirates they won by 3 points. The organizers plan to cash in on the popularity of the tournament, and convert this 5 week long season into a 10 week long one.

Winner of Pro Kabaddi League 2016 Season 4

Pro Kabaddi patna pirates

The fourth season of Pro Kabaddi league was started on 25th June 2016 and the finale was played on 31st July 2016. The grand finale fight was between Patna Pirates and Jaipur Pink Panthers. The match was won by Patna Pirates with 8 points. They won the price money of Rs. 1 Crore.

Winner of Pro Kabaddi League 2017 Season 5

The fifth season of the Pro Kabaddi League was held in 2017 and there four new teams were introduced into the tournament. Again this time, Patna Pirates took over the championship, three times in a row and they scored this hat trick. Pardeep Narwal took the champagne on a new level by scoring 8-points against Haryana.

As Patna Pirates never stay behind amazing their fans, they did the same by scoring 1050 points in the Pro Kabaddi League championship. During the Patna Pirates vs. Gujrat Giants match, Patna Pirates proved themselves to be the champion by beating with a 55-38 score.

Winner of Pro Kabaddi League 2018 Season 6

Despite the prominence of Patna Pirates in the last three seasons, The Pro Kabaddi League season 6 was not the same. Season 6 was held in 2018 and Bengaluru Bulls took over the championship by scoring 282 points in the whole season.

No doubt that PKL season 6 was about to draw between Bengaluru Bulls vs Gujarat Fortune Giants in the final match. However, the remarkable performance of Pawan Sehrawat helped in winning over every team in this championship.

Winner of Pro Kabaddi League 2019 Season 7

Once again, season 7 of the Pro Kabaddi League was held in 2019 and the player auction started on 8 April 2019. This tournament featured 12 teams in Pro Kabaddi League and Siddharth Sirish Desai was auctioned for a whopping 1.45 crores, making him the most expensive player in Pro Kabaddi League history.

However, the winner of the 2019 championship was a Bengal warrior with collective efforts. It was the first time for Bengal Warrior to shine their name. The final season was held between DabangDelhi K.C. vs. the Bengal Warrior and the rest is history now.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *