MasterChef India Winners List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

MasterChef India is a popular cookery show running on Star Plus channel, which has already completed three successful seasons and the fourth season is currently on air. The show is based on MasterChef Britain and is a production of Colosceum Media Private Limited. The audition rounds of MasterChef India invite cookery enthusiasts from all over the country to present a dish before the judges, who judege them n the basis of food preparation, knowledge and presentation skills. Out of a large number of contestants in auditions conducted at all major cities of India, the judges select 50 contestants for the semi finals, who go to the next round. Here, 12 people are shortlisted after rigorous competition to reach the crucial stage of MasterChef India, where one contestant is eliminated each week after going through several tests of skill, timing and taste. Finally, the winner of the show is crowned in the Grand finale, who is awarded Rs 10000000 in cash, in addition to the title of MasterChef India, his own cookbook and also a cookery show on television. MasterChef India is a highly sought after title, which attracts participants from all over the country.

Winners of MasterChef India All Seasons

Till date, 4 seasons of the show have been aired and the 5th one is underway in 2016. Lets see who wins the title of Masterchef India 2016. Here is the list of MasterChef India Winners all seasons:

MasterChef India Winner Season 1 (2010)

Pankaj Bhadouria

The first season of the show was broadcast on Star Plus, starting on 16th October, 2010 and reached its culmination on 25th December, 2010. The film star, Akshay Kumar was the main host and judge of this season, while chef Ajay Chopra from Goa Marriott Resort and chef Kunal Kapur from Leela Kempinski, Gurgaon, supported him. Pankaj Bhadouria, a 38 year old school teacher from Lucknow won the season, while Jayanandan Bhaskar and Radhicka Agarwal were the other two finalists.

Related Posts

One thought on “MasterChef India Winners List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Leave a Reply