Kaun Banega Crorepati (KBC) Winners All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” is unquestionably the biggest quiz show ever on the Indian television till date, as it gives the participants the opportunity to make millions by using their knowledge and reasoning ability. The show has completed 8 seasons till now, with the first three seasons being aired on Star Plus channel and the subsequent seasons showcased on Sony TV channel. Besides the big prize money, another reason for the popularity of the show is that it has been hosted by none other than the Superstar of the Century, Amitabh Bachchan. The only exception is Season 3 of the show, when Shahrukh Khan had to replace Mr Bachchan, who was forced to take leave due to health reasons. Produced by Big Synergy Productions, “Kaun Banega Crorepati” is based on the UK show called “Who Wants to be a Millionaire?” and involves contestants from all over the country, who are selected on the basis of a question put on the hosting TV channel, which they need to answer by a simple phone call or SMS.

The chosen contestants play the round called “Fastest Finger First”, the winner of which makes it to the “Hot Seat”. Here, they are asked a series of questions worth increasing prize monies, till they reach the final question, which is worth a big fortune. During the course of answering the questions, the contestants are provided certain lifelines to help them out and they also have to follow some rules during the conduct of the game.

Here is the list of the big winners in all the seasons of “Kaun Banega Crorepati”:

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 1

Harshvardhan Nawathe

Season 1 of “Kaun Banega Crorepati” was presented in the year 2000-01. Harshvardhan Nawathe, an aspiring civil services candidate, became the first ever contestant to win Rs 1 crore prize money on “Kaun Banega Crorepati”.

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 2

Brijesh Dwivedi

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” came back with its second season in 2005, after a considerable gap of four years. This season, Brijesh Dwivedi became Crorepati on the show, while another crore worth of prize money was bagged by the celebrity couple, Ajay Devgan and Kajol in a special episode.

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 3

Season 3 of “Kaun Banega Crorepati” was hosted by Shahrukh Khan in 2007, but unfortunately, none of the contestants were able to win the ultimate title of Crorepati in this season.

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 4

Rahat Taslim

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 4 was aired on Sony TV for the first time in 2010 and saw the return of Mr Amitabh Bachchan. This season saw Rahat Taslim as the winner of the grand prize of Rs 1 crore.

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 5

Sushil Kumar

Season 5 of “Kaun Banega Crorepati” 2011 saw a big change, with the prize money raised to a whopping Rs 5 crore. This phenomenal sum was bagged by Sushil Kumar from Bihar, who became the highest prize winner on the show till date. Anil Kumar Sinha was another contestant who won Rs 1 crore this season.

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 6

Manoj Kumar Raina and Sunmeet Kaur Sawhney

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 6 2012 featured two such contestants who were able to get the prize worth Rs 1 crore, namely Manoj Kumar Raina and Sunmeet Kaur Sawhney.

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 7

Taj Mohammad Rangrez and Firoz Fatima

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 7 again saw two Crorepati contestants, Taj Mohammad Rangrez and Firoz Fatima winning Rs 1 crore each.

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 8

Achin and Sarthak Narula

Brothers Achin and Sarthak Narula created history on “Kaun Banega Crorepati” by winning an incredible prize money of Rs 7 crore in Season 8 of the show, which was aired in 2014.

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 9

Anamika Majumdar

The Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 9 auditions were held in june 2017 and the show started from 28th august 2017. The first crorepati of season 9 has finally announced, her name is Anamika Majumdar, she is a social worker.

In addition to these big winners, Ravi Saini won Rs 1 crore on “Kaun Banega Crorepati” Junior and Vijay and Arundhati Raul bagged the same amount in “Kaun Banega Crorepati” Jodi.

 “Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 10

The winner of KBC season 10 was Binita Jain. She belongs to Assam and work in the coaching centre before coming to the KBC stage. After giving the correct answer, she won the Rs. 1 crore as a cash prize and was declared the winner of Season 10.

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 11

KBC Season 11 has a total of five winners namely, Mrs BabitaTade, Gautam Kumar Jha, AjitJUmar, Sonoj and Sanoj Raj. All of these contestants made it to the KB Winners List and won Rs. 1 crore each. This show was settled in December 2019 on Sony TV Channel.

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 12

Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 12 was historic in itself, as it was won by the three ladies. The first one was Mohita Sharma from Himachal Pradesh, the second was NazimNasim from New Delhi and the third was Anupa Das from Chattisgarh. All three win the hefty winning amount of Rs. 1 crore on KBC Season 12. This season was started in the year 2020.

“Kaun Banega Crorepati” Season 13

Season 13 was started on 23rd August 2021 and won by another lady namely HimaniBundela. The Agra- based Himani is a 25-year old Mathematic teacher. She gave the right answers to all questions and won the 1 crore Rs. in Season 13.





13 responses to “Kaun Banega Crorepati (KBC) Winners All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13”

  1. md mahshar Avatar

    I am winner but no prices give the money show my number 8053951984

  2. Priyanka Avatar

    I want Winner of Kbc Seasons 9 nd M Very Very Hope

  3. Anurag Rai Avatar
    Anurag Rai

    plz give me a chance kbc Seasons 9 Mo: 9125795583

  4. durgesh kumar yadav Avatar

    Please sir
    Season 9 KBC date????

  5. Md Mazhar Imam Avatar
    Md Mazhar Imam

    Piease sir… . give me a chance on kbc9

  6. V.dhadhodra Avatar

    Please give me chance kbc9

  7. Mithun kumar Avatar

    sir,season 9 start give me call me

  8. V.dhadhodra Avatar

    I am shortlistade kbc6 kbc8 idea pass but not select please give me chance kbc9


    Give me chance to play with you KBC SEASON -9 MY MOBILE NO-9437418435. SIR CALL ME

  10. pradeep rathor Avatar
    pradeep rathor

    please give me sir 1st chance meet you my contect no 9694465603

  11. Santosh gupta Avatar

    Please give me sir one chance to play the k b c game

  12. Rajan kumar Avatar
    Rajan kumar

    Please give me one chance kbc 9call me 7388872026

  13. Sonia Gupta Avatar

    How to apply in KBC?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *