Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Winners, Judges and Hosts Name List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” is a renowned dance based reality show, which is based on the BBC show called “Strictly Come Dancing”. The show features contestants in the form of couples, with a celebrity along with a professional choreographer, who have to perform in different dance styles and forms as the show progresses. These couples are evaluated by three judges and given points on the basis of their performances every week. At the end of each week, a couple gets eliminated based on judges’ scores and public voting, till the winner is crowned in the Grand Finale. “Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” was aired on Sony Entertainment Television channel from 2006 to 2011, followed by Colors TV channel from 2012 onward. Till date, the show has completed 9 seasons successfully and now 10th season of jhalak dikkhla jaa will air soon on colors TV channel. Keep in touch to know Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 10 winner.

Here is the list of winners of all seasons of “Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa”:

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 1 Winner (2006)

Mona Singh and Toby

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 1 was aired in 2006, with Shilpa Shetty, Farah Khan and Sanjay Leela Bhansali serving as the judges on the show. Television actress Mona Singh, along with her partner Toby was crowned as the winner, by beating Shweta Salve and Loungines and Mahesh Manjrekar and Sonia, in the finale.

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 2 Winner (2007)

Prachi Desai and deepak singh

Season 2 of the show came in 2007, with a complete revamp in the judges panel this year, the previous ones replaced by Jeetendra, Urmila Matondkar and Shiamak Dawar. This year, the title was bagged by actress Prachi Desai and her partner, Deepak Singh. She beat Sandhya Mridul and Javed Sanadi and Jay Bhanushali and Bindi, in a closely contested final.

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 3 Winner (2009)

Baichung Bhutia and Sonia Jaffer

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 3 was telecast in 2009, with Juhi Chawla, Vaibhabvi Merchant and Saroj Khan as the judges this season. Ace footballer Baichung Bhutia and choreographer Sonia Jaffer won the show, by beating Gauhar Khan and her partner in the finale.

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 4 Winner (2011)

Meiyang Chang-Marischa Fernandez

Season 4 of “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa” was telecast in 2011, with Remo D’Souza, Madhuri Dixit and Malaika Arora Khan joining in as the judges. The winning couple for this season was Meiyang Chang-Marischa Fernandez, who beat Sushant Singh Rajput and his partner.

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 5 Winner (2012)

Gurmeet Chaudhary and Shampa Sonthalia

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 5 was aired in 2012, with Madhuri Dixit being joined by Saroj Khan and Karan Johar as the judges. Gurmeet Chaudhary and Shampa Sonthalia bagged the title by beating Rashmi Desai in the Grand Finale.

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 6 Winner (2013)

Drishti Dhami and Salman Yusuff

“Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa” Season 6 came in 2013, with Madhuri Dixit, Karan Johar and Remo D Souza as the judges. This season was won by television actress Drishti Dhami along with choreographer Salman Yusuff.

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 7 Winner (2014)

Ashish Sharma and Shampa

The seventh season of “Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” hit the television screens in 2014 and featured the same panel of judges as the previous season. They were accompanied by choreographer Ganesh Hegde in the semi finals. Television actor Ashish Sharma and choreographer Shampa lifted the trophy, beating Karan Tacker, Shakti Mohan and Mouni Roy in a gripping finale.

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 8 Winner (2015)

faisal khan

The eighth season of Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa is renamed with Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa Reloaded. This is the first time that show was judged by Shahid kapoor along with Lauren, Ganesh Hegde, Karan Johar and Malaika arora khan. The show was host by Manish Paul. The winner of the show is Faisal Khan.

“Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa” Season 9 Winner (2016)

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 9 is started from 30th July saturday 2016 at 10 pm. This time the show judged by Karan Johar, Ganesh Hegde, Farah khan and Jacqueline Fernandez. The show is again host by Manish Paul. This is the fifth time that karan johar is judging the JDJ show. After defeating the Salman Yusuff Khan and Aishwarya Radhakrishnan’s jodi in finale Teriya Magar and Aryan Patra wins the season 9 trophy.

The show is one of the most awaited celebrity dance shows in the country, with fans all over the globe.









4 responses to “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Winners, Judges and Hosts Name List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9”

  1. Tripti Avatar

    Love you ganesh sir. You are the best.

  2. Satyakam Avatar

    I wish the charming Surveen Chawla win this season.

  3. Santosh Kumar Avatar
    Santosh Kumar

    Apna favorite to shakti arora hai dost dekhte hai kaun jitega.

  4. Adarsh Avatar

    One of the best show i ever seen on Indian TV. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *