India’s Best Dramebaaz Winners List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3

India’s  Best Dramebaaz – The Hunt for Young Talent

The concept of talent search shows has taken the Indian television by storm and a number of such shows have already garnered the appreciation of the audience. One of the most widely acclaimed talent reality show for children is the show called “India’s Best Dramebaaz”, which literally means an actor who specializes in drama. Here is more about the show.

About “India’s Best Dramebaaz”

“India’s Best Dramebaaz” is a talent search show meant for children aged between 5 to 12 years. Produced by Essel Productions, the show is airing its second season on Zee TV. Zee has already pioneered the concept of talent hunt shows with its presentations like India’s Best Cinestars Ki Khoj and Idea Zee Cinestars, which were aired in 2004 and 2006-07 respectively. The channel took a step further in 2013, when it announced a similar show for young children at the Zee Cine Awards for that year. “India’s Best Dramebaaz” is aimed at giving platform to the best budding talent of the country, so that they can gain confidence and have a bright future ahead. The children are judged on the basis of their ability to act, their creativity and spontaneity.

“India’s Best Dramebaaz” Season 1 Winner (Aditya Singhal)

Aditya Singhal

Season 1 of “India’s Best Dramebaaz” went on air on 23rd February, 2013 and ran through 26 episodes to reach its culmination on 25th May, 2013. The show was hosted by the leading TV actors Ritvik Dhanjani and Ragini Khanna. Actors Sonali Bendre, Vivek Oberoi and film director Anurag Basu adjudged the show. The auditions were held for three weeks at almost all the major cities of the country, including Delhi, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Patna, Nagpur, Dehradun, Chandigarh, Bhopal, Lucknow, Jaipur and many more. The best talent from all over India was picked up and taken to the next rounds. The finale was won by the 12 year old Aditya Singhal from Pune, while Nihaar Gite from Shirdi and Praneet Sharma from Jaipur bagged the titles of the first runner up and second runner up respectively. Mehnaaz Maan, Anjali Astha and Chinmay Deshkar were the other finalists.

“India’s Best Dramebaaz” Season 2 (2015-2016) Winner (Swasti Nitya)

swasti nitya

“India’s Best Dramebaaz” started its second season on the same channel on 12th December, 2015 and aired on every Saturday and Sunday at 9:30 PM. This time, the show is hosted by Ritvik Dhanjani once again but now he will be accompanied by another television actor, Ravi Dubey. The auditions have been carried out in a number of Indian cities, including Delhi, Patna, Baroda, Guwahati, Chandigarh, Kolkata, Lucknow, Bhubaneswar, Mumbai, Bangalore, Kolkata, Raipur, Ranchi, Nagpur, Dehradun and Jaipur. Sonali Bendre and Vivek Oberoi continue to be the judges of the second season of “India’s Best Dramebaaz”, while Anurag Basu has been replaced by another well known film director Sajid Khan. Once again, “India’s Best Dramebaaz” is poised to bring the best young talent ahead and provide opportunity to young children to impress the audience with their acting talent. The 11 year old Swasti Nitya won the grand finale and got the check of Rs.500,000. The finale guest appearance were comedian king Kapil Sharma and the singer Mika Paaji.

“India’s Best Dramebaaz” Season 3 (2018-2019) Winner (DipaliBorkar)

Due to no niches on the weekend on the TV channel (ZEE TV), the production took 2-years of gaps. This show could have transferred to another TV channel, but the production house decided to wait till the time was right for them. With a huge comeback, the season of India’s Best Dramebaaz was presented on 7 October 2018, on ZEE TV.

The way a girl won the title in the second season, DipaliBorkaralso won the trophy of a season 3 in the third season. She beat her fellow contestants and won the finale trophy along with five lakh as prize money. Season 3 has two runners up namely Anish Railcar in the first position and Harshraj Lucky in the second position. SonaliBindre and Vivek Oberoi were recalled as judges but Sajid khan did not appear due to a busy schedule. The new judge of the show was director Omung Kumar.

In the middle of the show, SonaliBindre left it due to health issues. Host, Dancer, and Actor Shantanu Maheshwarihost season 3 of Indian’s Best Dramebaaz. Multitalented actress, Huma Qureshi became a part of the judging panel to control the show.

Related Posts

2 thoughts on “India’s Best Dramebaaz Winners List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3

Leave a Reply