Indian Super League 2017 Starting Date, Schedule Time & Team Names

Though India has always been a cricketing nation but there has been an upsurge in the popularity of the sport of football in the recent times. As a result, the Indian Super League’s season one in 2013 had seen a tremendous success and its second season is all set to kick off in 2015. The Indian Super League 2015 will begin on October 3, with the preliminary pendik escort rounds lasting till December 6. The finals of the league will start on 11th December and the grand finale will be held on 20th December. Currently, Atletico de Kolkata is the defending champion team of the last season. They lifted the trophy by beating the Kerala Blasters in the final with a score of 1-0.

Participating Teams in Indian Super League 2015

There are eight participating teams in the second season of Indian Super League. They are listed as follows:

1. Atletico de Kolkata

Team from Kolkata, West Bengal

Captain: Helder Postiga

Head Coach: Antonio Lopez Habas

Sponsor: Aircel

2. Chennaiyin FC

Team from Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Captain: Elano

Head Coach: Marcos Materazzi

Sponsor: Ozone Group

3. Delhi Dynamos

Team from Delhi

Captain: John Arne Riise

Head Coach: Roberto Carlos

Sponsor: Spicejet

4. Goa

Team from Margao, Goa

Captain: Lucio

Head Coach: Zico

Sponsor: Videocon d2h

5. Kerala Blasters

Team from Kochi, Kerala

Captain: Carlos Marchena

Head Coach: Peter Taylor

Sponsor: Muthoot Pappachan Group

6. Mumbai City

Team from Mumbai, Maharashtra

Captain: Sunil Chhetri

Head Coach: Nicolas Anelka

Sponsor: TBA

7. NorthEast United

Team from Guwahati, Assam

Captain: Simao Sabrosa

Head Coach: Cesar Farias

Sponsor: HTC

8. Pune City

Team from Pune, Maharashtra

Captain: Adrian Mutu

Head Coach: David Platt

Sponsor: Fair and Handsome

All the teams are getting geared up for facing the challenges of the league and entertaining the audience with their exciting escort pendik games. Are you ready for the fun and excitement…….? Check out below details for all matches dates and time:

Indian Super League 2015 schedule

Related Posts

Leave a Reply