Indian Idol Junior Winners List of All Seasons: 1, 2

The music industry has benefitted manifold as a number of music and singing based reality shows are being aired on the Indian television today because they are bringing fresh talents from around the country to the forefront. One of these shows is Indian Idol Junior, which is aired on Sony TV and is a platform for budding child prodigies in the field of playback singing. It brings together young children with exceptional singing talents from around the country and they are judged by expert judges as well as audience polls to vote the best singer as the winner. Till date, two seasons of the show have been telecast and both have discovered some of the best talents of India and given them an opportunity to perform on national television.

Indian Idol Junior Season 1 Winner (2013)

Anjana Padmanabhan

The first season of Indian Idol Junior was aired from June 1-September 1, 2013 and was hosted by Mandira Bedi and Karan Wahi, while the judges on the show were music directors Vishal Dadlani and Shekhar Ravjiani and Bollywood’s top playback singer, Shreya Ghoshal. This season, the title of Indian Idol Junior was bagged by Anjana Padmanabhan from Bengaluru, while Debanjana Karmakar, Anmol Jaswal and Nirvesh Dave were the other three finalists.

Indian Idol Junior Season 2 Winner (2015)


After the raving success of Indian Idol Junior Season 1, the second season of the show returned to the silver screen in May 2015. This time, Hussain Kuwajerwala and Asha Negi hosted the show and Salim Merchant, Vishal Dadlani and Sonakshi Sinha occupied the judges’ chairs. The contestants were exceptionally talented this time, which made it difficult for the judges as well as the audience to choose the winner. After a tough competition, Ananya Sitam Nanda from Bhubaneswar emerged as the grand finale winner, while Nithyashree and Nahid Afrin were the runners up.

The audience will be eagerly waiting for the next season of Indian Idol Junior for more excitement and musical entertainment.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *