Dance India Dance Winners, Judges, Hosts Name List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

“Dance India Dance” is a popular dance based reality show, which is aired on Zee TV channel. The show, which is produced by UTV Software, has completed four successful seasons till date. It features contestants chosen from all over the country on the basis of dance performance in the audition round. These auditions are carried in all major cities of the country, with dancers being invited and tested for their talent and style. Out of these participants, a total of 18 finalists are shortlisted for the final rounds in the main phase of the show. The finalists are made to perform in a number of Indian and international dancing styles, as solo, duet or groups, with the judges of the show giving their reviews as well as points on the basis of these performances. The finalist are then taken into the next round on the basis of judges’ points and audience votes, with one of them who is the weakest, being eliminated every week. The contestant who shows consistent performances week after week is crowned the winner in the Grand Finale, with the title of India’s Best Dancer along with the cash prize of Rs 50 lakh. The show has gathered huge TRPs, along with the Television Award for the Most Popular Dance Reality Show.

Here is the list of “Dance India Dance” Winners of all seasons till now:

“Dance India Dance” Season 1 Winner (2009)

Salman Yusuff Khan

The inaugural season of “Dance India Dance” was aired in 2009, with the finale telecast on 30th May, 2009. The season was hosted by Tarana Raja, while Terence Lewis, Geeta Kapoor and Remo D’Souza were the mentors, while the popular dancing star Mithun Chakraborty featured as the Grandmaster. The title was won by Salman Yusuff Khan, while Alisha Singh finished as the first runner up.

“Dance India Dance” Season 2 Winner (2010)

Shakti Mohan

“Dance India Dance” Season 2 hit the screens in 2010, with the Grand Finale coming on 23rd April, 2010. Television stars, Jay Bhanushali and Saumya Tandon were roped in to host the show this season, while the judges were the same as in the last season. This year, Shakti Mohan was crowned the winner, by defeating Dharmesh Yelande in the final round.

“Dance India Dance” Season 3 Winner (2012)

Rajasmita Kar

Season 3 of “Dance India Dance” was broadcast in 2012, with the same hosts and judges as in the previous season of the show. Rajasmita Kar from Orissa lifted the title and the trophy, after a tough fight with Pradeep Gurung in the Grand Finale.

“Dance India Dance” Season 4 Winner (2014)

Shyam Yadav

The fourth season of the show completed its successful run from 2013 through 2014, with the final being held on 22nd February, 2014. Saumya Tandon was replaced by Ishita Sharma this year, who joined Jay Bhanushali for hosting the show, while the judges chairs were occupied by Mudassar Khan, Feroz Khan and Shruti Merchant. The winner is this season was Shyam Yadav, while Manan Sachdeva was the runner up.

“Dance India Dance” Season 5 Winner (2015)


The DID season 5 was win by proneeta. The show was begun from 27th june 2015 and the finale was aired on 10th oct 2015. The show was judged by Puneet, Mudassar and Gaiti.

“Dance India Dance” Season 6 (2017-18)

The 6th edition of the DID was premiered on TV after a long gap. Season 6 of DID was started on November, 5th 2017. The show was aired in a total number of 16 weeks. This season has 31 episodes and the grand finale was aired on 18th Feb 2018. Finale trophy was won by the SanketGaonkar from Mini Pradhan Team namely “Mini KeMasterblasters”. The first runner up of the show was Sachin Sharma. The winner lifted the final trophy and won the golden hat along with the cash prize.

“Dance India Dance” Season 7 (2019-2020)

DID’s 7th version was premiered on 22nd June 2019. the show came in a different format. An individual gave performances on the show in the earlier season; but, this time team were participating in the show. DID season 7 was won by the Unreal Crew from the North KeNawab, while I AM Hip-Hop from South KeThalivas was the runner up team. The first team became the winners of the Dance Indian Dance show.

“Dance India Dance” Season 8

Season 8 of DID is not yet started. The online registrations and auditions have been started in the upcoming months. Till wait and stay tuned for the next update.

In addition to the regular seasons of “Dance India Dance”, some popular spin off versions of the show were also broadcast. These included Dance India Dance Super Moms”, “Dance India Dance L’il Masters”, “Dance India Dance Dance ka Tashan”, “Dance ke Superstars”, “Dance India Dance Doubles” and “Dance ke Superkids”.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply