Bigg Boss Winners, Hosts Name List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15

Bigg Boss is one of the most popular drama reality based shows on Indian television. The show, which is telecast on Sony TV for the first season, followed by Colors TV channel in the subsequent seasons, has registered highest TRPs in all its seasons till date, eight in number, besides a spin off version called “Bigg Boss Halla Bol”, following the eighth season of the show. The show is based on the format of the Dutch “Big Brother” and involves some contestants being locked together in a house and isolated from the rest of the world.

Every week, the contestants nominate each other for eviction and one of the nominated contestants is evicted from the “Bigg Boss” house on the basis of public voting. Voting is done by the public on the basis of actions of the contestants in the house as all that happens in the house is recorded and telecast on television. In the Grand Finale of the show, the winner is crowned with the title of “Bigg Boss” and also awarded a huge prize money, which was Rs 1 crore in the first five seasons and later, Rs 50 lakhs in the remaining three seasons.

Here is the list of “Bigg Boss” winners for all seasons:

“Bigg Boss” Season 1 Winner (2007)

Rahul Roy

“Bigg Boss” Season 1 was premiered on Sony TV on 3rd November, 2006 and the Grand Finale was held on 26th January, 2007. The show was hosted by film actor Arshad Warsi and Rahul Roy emerged as the winner by 14 other housemates.

“Bigg Boss” Season 2 Winner (2008)

Ashutosh Kaushik

The second season of the show was telecast from 17th August, 2008 to 22nd November, 2008, and actress Shilpa Shetty was the hostess of the show. She was selected as the hostess after she shot into fame after winning the show called “Bigg Brother” on the British TV. Ashutosh Kaushik was the winner of this season.

“Bigg Boss” Season 3 Winner (2009)

Vindu Dara Singh

“Bigg Boss” Season 3 was aired on Colors TV from 4th October, 2009 to 26th December, 2009 and was hosted by the Superstar of the Century, Amitabh Bachchan. The winner of the third season of the show was Vindu Dara Singh.

“Bigg Boss” Season 4 Winner (2010)

Shweta Tiwari

The fourth season of “Bigg Boss” was telecast from 3rd October, 2010 to 8th January, 2011, with Salman Khan taking over as the host. The beautiful television and film actress, Shweta Tiwari emerged as the winner in the Grand Finale.

“Bigg Boss” Season 5 Winner (2011)

Juhi Parmar

The fifth edition of “Bigg Boss” started on 2nd October, 2011 and reached its culmination on 7th January, 2012. Actor Sanjay Dutt played the host in this season, which was won by television actress, Juhi Parmar.

“Bigg Boss” Season 6 Winner (2012)

Urvashi Dholakia

“Bigg Boss” Season 6 was aired, beginning 7th October, 2012 and the Finale came on 12th January, 2013. Salman Khan came back as the judge this year, while television actress Urvashi Dholakia came up as the winner of the show,

“Bigg Boss” Season 7 Winner (2013)

Gauhar Khan

The seventh season of the show was telecast from 15th September, 2013 to 28th December, 2013. The show was again hosted by Salman Khan and the winner this season was model and actress, Gauhar Khan.

“Bigg Boss” Season 8 Winner (2014)

“Bigg Boss” Season 8 was aired from 21st September, 2014 to 3rd January, 2015, with Salman Khan, yet again hosting it. The eighth season winner was not declared as the show was carried ahead to the spin off version called “Bigg Boss: Halla Bol”.

“Bigg Boss” Halla Bol Winner

Gautam Gulati

The spin off version of the show was hosted by choreographer turned director, Farah Khan and television actor, Gautam Gulati was the winner of the show.

“Bigg Boss” Season 9 Winner (2015-16)

prince narula bigg boss 9

The season 9 was named by “Bigg Boss Double Trouble”, It was started from 11th october 2014 and ends on 23rd January 2016. The show was hosted by again Salman Khan, this time the winning prize of the show was 39Lakh Rs. The show was win by Prince Narula, the amazing thing about this man is, he also won his both previous reality shows “MTV Splitsvilla” and “MTV Roadies“. Rishabh Sinha was the 1st runner up but he also won the heart of audience by his great performance in the show.

“Bigg Boss” Season 10 Winner (2016-17)


Bigg Boss is back with its brand new season 10 with a name “ise apna hi ghar samjho”. This time the show format was little changed there are some common people as contestants who were competing with celebrity contestants. The show was premiered on 16th October 2016. The host of the show is handsome hunk Salman Khan. The of the house is designed as “Modern Indian Palace”. The grand finale was held on 29th January 2017. The show was won by a common man Manveer Gurjar, he also got the prize money of 40,00,000 Rs.

“Bigg Boss” Season 11 Winner (2017-2018)

Big Boss Season 11 was aired from 1st October 2017 till 22nd January 2018. The winner of this season is ShilpaShinde, a popular face of TV serials like ChidiyaGhar and Bhabhi Ji Ghar Par Hai. She was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 50 Lakh and lift the finale trophy. Hina Khan becomes the first runner up of the show.

“Bigg Boss” Season 12 Winner (2018-2019)

The popular show Bigg Boss Season 12 came back with new contestants, once again hosted by none other than Salman Khan, the popular Bollywood Actor. Once again, the season was won by an Indian film and Television actress namely DipikaKakar. She plays a role as Simar in Colors TV’s SasuralSimarKa. After defeating all the contestants, she had lifted the 12th Season trophy along with Rs. 30 Lakh as a cash prize. The first runner-up of this season was Sreesanth.

“Bigg Boss” Season 13 Winner (2020)

Season 13th was premiered on 29th September 2019. This time, the BB house was located in Mumbai. There was a total of 21 contestants in the show who participated in the Bigg Boss Season 13, hosted by as usually Mr Salman Khan. After a biting all, Sidharth Shukla becomes the winner and lift the trophy in the finale along with the cash prize of Rs. 50 Lakh. AsimRiaz is the first runner up of the show, and the finale night was aired on 15th February 2020.

“Bigg Boss Winner” Season 14 (2021)

RubinaDilaik had lifted the trophy of Bigg Boss Season 14 after staying in the house for over 140 days. She took the winner’s trophy and Rs. 36 lakh a cash prize. The first runner-up of Season 14 was Rahul Vaidya while Nikki Tamboli stood in the third position. The show was started with 23 contestants and was premiered for 143 days. Its finale was premiered on 21st Feb 2021. The show was hosted by Salman Khan.

“Bigg Boss Winner” Season 15 (2022)

Big Boss Season 15 has been premiered on Television Colour Channel. This season has started with various talented faces like Karan Kundra, Tejasswi Prakash, Shamita Shetty, Nishant Bhatt, Umar Riaz, etc. Watch to see who will be the next winner of Big Boss Season 15. Because the channel owners and makers have declared the date of the Big Boss 15 finale and that is 16 January 2022.

“Bigg Boss” has seen great popularity on Indian television on account of controversies and thrilling verbal fights on the show.









2 responses to “Bigg Boss Winners, Hosts Name List of All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15”

  1. aslam Avatar

    i am coming soon

  2. akif razi Avatar

    My bort lokesh kumari sharma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *